Take this Quick Survey and receive a $25 Seminar Gift Card! Start

Dr. Dimitrios-Kostopoulos, P.T., Ph.D., D.Sc.
Hands-On Seminars - The Leader In Manual Therapy Continuing Education And Publications
Manual Therapy Training Education Seminars Classes Courses Publication Books
Seminar Information & Registration
Toll Free 888-767-5003
International 212-246-4066


Admin Login
Manual Therapy Training Education Seminars Classes Courses Publication Books
Hands-On Seminars - The Leader In Manual Therapy Continuing Education And Publications
View Current Newsletter - Manual Therapy Horizons     

To Learn More About Our Hybrid Courses Call Us At 888-767-5003

Kinesio Taping Practitioner Certification (CKTP) Program Vestibular Rehabilitation course
  
Mastery Certification in Manual Therapy (MCMT) Learn and Lead. Click here for details.

TESTIMONIALS



All courses are good in the fact that they include assessment, treatment varieties, and exercises.

Leslie (March 9-10, 2013 - PT-03 - Downey, CA - Kevin Okamura)


I've learned a wealth of knowledge during this course which will be immediately applicable on Monday morning in the clinic. My instructor was confident and knowledgeable with many patient examples presented to help illustrate the practicality of the information and techniques.

Ariana (March 9-10, 2013 - PT-02 - Astoria, NY - Janelle Allen)


I'm really going to be a better therapist tomorrow.

John (March 9-10, 2013 - PT-02 - Astoria, NY - Janelle Allen)


I found the course to be a good mix of review of techniques I already knew as well as a chance to learn some new skills. I work in outpatient orthopaedics and will be able to use these techniques daily. The presenters were very knowledgeable and more than willing to demonstrate or answer questions. Overall the course was worthwhile attending.

Catherine (March 9-10, 2013 - PT-02 - Astoria, NY - Janelle Allen)


The myofascial trigger point and proprioceptive therapy course was great. Richard Finn (instructor) kept the course material interesting and easy to understand. The material is applicable as soon as you return to work. If you like being "hands on" with patients this course is highly recommended.

Brandon (March 2-3, 2013 - PT-01 - Mineral Wells, TX - Richard Finn)


The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and made the course fun, was not intimidating and was eager to share his knowledge.

Kerry (March 2-3, 2013 - PT-01 - Mineral Wells, TX - Richard Finn)


I enjoyed the course, the positive energy, and the outlook of the presenter, which was always aimed at helping our patients get better and be the best they can be. I really enjoyed the amount of hands-on practice, which kept the course interesting and moving. I was amazed at how the days just flew by. It was fun learning! Thanks

Patrick (March 2-3, 2013 - PT-01 - Mineral Wells, TX - Richard Finn)


Great course and very informative. Great clinical relevance. Wonderful instructor.

Audrey (January 26-27, 2013 - PT-01 - Katy, TX - Janelle Allen)


This course was extremely beneficial. The detailed information and hands on approach to learning was extremely beneficial to myself and my staff.

Katie (January 26-27, 2013 - PT-01 - Katy, TX - Janelle Allen)


I have honestly and thoroughly enjoyed all 6 MCMT courses, but especially the final course. All of the instructors are competent and knowledgeable. I have learned so much.

Ashley (January 19-20, 2013 - PT-MCMT - Astoria, NY - Kevin Okamura)


Always pleased with course from HOS. Instructor has a great personality, defiantly easy to understand and showed proper demonstrationsÖGreat Course - very satisfied and workbook was very thorough and easy to follow/understand.

Jennifer (January 5-6, 2013 - KT1&2 - Long Island City, NY - Andrea Wolkenberg)


Andrea was great; animated, personable, professional and a patient instructor.

Mary Elizabeth (January 5-6, 2013 - KT1&2 - Long Island City, NY - Andrea Wolkenberg)


I took the CAMT course on the L/S sacrum and LE last Oct and loved it! I learned so much and everyone was so nice and helpful. Inis truly knows her stuff an explains the material in a manner that is easy to understand. She was so nice and professional. This past weeken I took the 2nd part for the c/S and T/S and can't wait for part 3 to get certification.

Lauren (February 1-2, 2013 - AMT1 - Long Island City, NY - Ines Nakashima)


I have been armed with an efficient new weapon against pain and dysfunction thanks to Dr. Ines' training.

Antonio (February 1-2, 2013 - AMT1 - Long Island City, NY - Ines Nakashima)


It was a great pleasure working with handsonseminars towards obtaining my MCMT certification. These seminars have been a great tool in my practice. The instructors are awesome. A special "thanks" to Janelle Allen and Richard Finn for sharing their great wealth of knowledge and for their time, dedication, sacrifice, and contribution to the profession. Also, I like to thank all the administrative staff who has been quite friendly and for also assisting me with all my questions. Merry Christmas and have a wonderful new year.

Josue (December 15-16, 2012 - PT-MCMT Certification - San Antonio, TX - Janelle Allen)


I now have a more in depth concept, approach, and confidence in receiving better results when performing trigger point therapy with my patient's on a daily setting.

Rachel (December 1-2, 2012 - PT-01 - Astoria, NY - Richard Finn)


The techniques learned in class were great; had a lot of clinical relevance. I personally started looking and working in a different way after taking the class.

Shachti (December 1-2, 2012 - PT-01 - Astoria, NY - Richard Finn)


Our clinic has established a good reputation in our community for being a "hands on" clinic. We utilize the techniques we have learned in your courses on every patient that walks through the door. They are powerful and effective.

Jill (November 17-18, 2012 -PT-05- San Antonio, TX - Janelle Allen)


The instructor was extremely knowledgeable. The class size was small enabling the instructor to spend more time with each student. The techniques were able to be used the very next day

Ramon (November 3-4, 2012-PT-04-Derby, CT- Janelle Allen)


I found that the eclectic approach to techniques to be very helpful. I have found that other courses tend to teach only one approach, however, breaking down the course to one area/region of the body and applying different techniques to that region has made learning/using these techniques easier to apply in the clinic.

Marnee (November 3-4, 2012-PT-04-Lakeland, FL-Kevin Okamura)


I loved this course. I feel like I'll be using what I've learned immediately and with most of my patients in the clinic. They truly live to their name "Hands On".

Julie (October 13-14, 2012-PT-04-Astoria, NY - Rick Schwartz)


I am very happy with this course and feel that it will be very effective when using on my patients just as the cervical course was very effective when I used manual therapy on my patients

Beatrice (October 13-14, 2012-PT-04-Astoria, NY - Rick Schwartz)


I have thoroughly enjoyed the courses thus far with Janelle. She is a very knowledgeable instructor and explains the content well. I am looking forward to getting my certification in manual soft tissue and applying them in my clinical practice.

Megan (October 13-14, 2012-PT-05-San Antonio, TX - Janelle Allen)


More than 20 years ago I took my first Hands On Seminars course and incorporated what I learned into my patient practice with great success. I have taken many manual therapy courses over the years and now that I have decided that it is important to me to be certified in manual therapy, my choice is Hands On. They are dedicated to teaching excellence in patient treatment and share my own vision of having a broad based set of tools in the therapist's arsenal of manual interventions.

Andrea (October 13-14, 2012-PT-04-Astoria, NY - Rick Schwartz)


I really enjoyed this course. One of the best courses that I have attended in many years in terms of practical knowledge and usefulness of material. The instructor presented material very well and was extremely knowledgeable about the subject matter.

Mary Lynn (September 29-30, 2012-PT-05-Lakeland, FL - Janelle Allen)


It changed completely my previous idea about trigger points. I have been interested in this topic since I was at the school, but we didn't really learn how to treat. The little I knew was from doing my own research and self treatment. Now I'm happy that I learned a lot of techniques so I will feel more confident working on them.

Diana (September 29-30, 2012-PT-01-Astoria, NY - Richard Finn)


I attended the class last week. I was blown away by it. Not only do I have a much better understanding of how to perform neurodynamic testing, but I have a system to go through instead of just throwing out randon nerve tension tests. What I thought were positive results on tests such as SLR and median nerve tests were actually normal responses. I am sure I am not the only that has made that mistake before. The problem I always had with treating radiculopathies in the past is how to differentiate them as well as how to progress treatment. This course did that and explained it very well so that I was able to take alot away from it. I had read the book before the course last year but it didn't sink in well. Michael is a great speaker and broke it all down in way that was easy to digest. I have implemented what I learned over the weekend into my practice this week and have had very good results so far with pts I previously was having difficulty with when it came to their radiculopathies. I was also able to show pts a HEP to help reduce numbness/parasthesias in extremeties if they made progress with a similar technique in the clinic. If any of you have pts that have radicular symptoms I would encourage you to consider this course as this was probably in my top 3 courses I have ever taken.

John (September 7-10, 2012 - Clinical Neurodynamics - New York, NY - Michael Shacklock)


Great blend between lecture and hands on clinical skills.

Kathy (September 7-10, 2012 - Clinical Neurodynamics - New York, NY - Michael Shacklock)


This is my second course this year from Hands On. The range of topics and master level instructors is impressive. Neurodynamics is a complex and challenging intervention. This course helps to clarify much that other courses never have. There remains a learning curve, but the seeds have been planted.

Scott (September 7-10, 2012 - Clinical Neurodynamics - New York, NY - Michael Shacklock)


Excellent course and learning opportunity. I was impressed with the registration process and coordination of attendance and very pleased with instructor presentation, teaching style, and course format. The lab components with direct coaching was invaluable.

Christine (September 7-10, 2012 - Clinical Neurodynamics - New York, NY - Michael Shacklock)


It's my great pleasure meeting such a wonderful lecturer Mr. Michael Shacklock. I hope he can come and teach us in Malaysia, I learnt a lot from his perspective of treating neuro pathomechanism. It's such an inspiring technology to treat major neuro biomechanical dysfunctions.

Chea (September 7-10, 2012 - Clinical Neurodynamics - New York, NY - Michael Shacklock)


Michael Shacklock's is the go to course if you really want the low down on neurodynamics. Because he focuses on the latest research and precise evaluation techniques, I learned new things at a deeper level than I ever anticipated. First patient, first day back - I looked at with new eyes. Now I have the skills to explore new questions and had better outcomes!

Sharon (September 7-10, 2012 - Clinical Neurodynamics - New York, NY - Michael Shacklock)


Just finished attending the PT-01 course and left with a load of tools for addressing my patients' pain and ROM deficits as well as my own. The course was FUN and lots of laughs, great group, terrific teacher and nice pace to practice newly learned manual skills. I will take more of these courses and highly recommend them.

Belinda, (August 11-12 - PT01 - San Pedro, CA - Kevin Okamura)


I truly enjoyed the course I attended this weekend. By far one of the best courses I have attended to date. The small classroom setting allowed lots of practice and feedback from our instructor. Rick was awesome! Looking forward to the next course already.

Courtney, September 15-16, 2012-PT-04-Ft Worth, TX - Rick Schwartz)


The course was very interesting, the instructor very knowledgeable, It tied a lot of things together to get a complete picture of pathology in addition to getting a good hands-on experience of the course content.

Magdalena, September 8-9, 2012 - PT-01-Miami, FL - Janelle Allen)


I have been very pleased with all the Hands-On courses I have taken but PT-04 was the best. Janelle does a great job as instructor. She is knowledgeable and explains concepts well. She takes time to ensure complete understanding and answers all questions. The course content has helped me expand many of my treatment techniques and I'm more confident using manual therapy.

Sandra, August 18-19, 2012-PT-04-San Antonio, TX - Janelle Allen)


This course is a very good learning experience. The approach was very eclectic so we get to learn different techniques in the cervical spine pathology. The instructors were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I also liked that the class being small in number because the instructors were able to supervise is better. I am looking forward for more. Thank you so much Hands on Seminars!,

Marisol, August 11-12, 2012-PT-02-Astoria, NY (Drs. Kostopoulos & Rizopoulos)


Very informative course with techniques that can be used the very next day in the clinic. It was great to personally meet Dr. Kostopoulos. I have attended other courses on myofascial trigger point but when Dr. Kostopoulos went over that section it finally became crystal clear. His teaching technique is fantastic. He is extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Ramon, July 28-29, 2012 - PT04 - Astoria, NY - Fredric Schwartz


Very practical, easily understood techniques that can be utilized immediately. A great intro to several manual therapy forms, with a useful emphasis on trigger point treatment. I am a firm believer in all of the program's teachings and find the instructors to be friendly and approachable experts.

Milan (July 28-29, 2012 - PT04 - Astoria, NY - Fredric Schwartz)


Just finished attending the PT-01 course and left with a load of tools for addressing my patients' pain and ROM deficits as well as my own. The course was FUN and lots of laughs, great group, terrific teacher and nice pace to practice newly learned manual skills. I will take more of these courses and highly recommend them.

(ANONYMOUS, August 11-12 - PT01 - San Pedro, CA - Kevin Okamura)


This was a very hands-on on course with good attendees to instructor ratio. The instructor is very knowledgably and teaching technique is very effective.

Rosanna L. (June 2-3, 2012-PT-03-San Antonio, TX-Janelle Allen)


Good atmosphere and great people.

Dirk N. (June 2-3, 2012-PT-03-San Antonio, TX-Janelle Allen)


Great course, very applicable and beneficial; would highly recommend!

Crystal F. (June 2-3, 2012-PT-03-San Antonio, TX-Janelle Allen)


So far, courses have really helped identify and treat soft tissue dysfunctions.

Vernon C. (May 5-6, 2012-PT-02-Ft. Worth, TX-Janelle Allen)


I left with enough knowledge to be able to start treating patients the next day.

Monica M. (May 5-6, 2012-PT-02-Ft. Worth, TX-Janelle Allen)


I felt the instructor was excellent! He was very knowledgeable and yet approachable. I felt totally comfortable asking questions without being embarrassed as to my lack of experience in manual therapy. I would have loved to have stayed extra time to learn more on the second day but unfortunately I had to leave. This course was the best one so far that I took and really helped me to improve my skills. I like the small class size as well.

Lisa W. (May 5-6, 2012-PT-02-Astoria, NY-Kevin Okamura)


I just took the cervical pathology and manual technique course with Dr. Kevin and was extremely satisfied. This course allowed me to refine my hands on skills and specify my techniques to more targeted areas of the upper and lower cervical spine. This course has undoubtedly improved my manual skills and has helped refine my assessment and interventions of the cervical spine.

David G. (May 5-6, 2012-PT-02-Astoria, NY-Kevin Okamura)


This course was the best continuing education course I have taken. There was lots of attention from the instructor who was very knowledgeable of the material. The material I have learned will help me to more effectively treat my patients, and applies to most of them.

Christina S. (April 21-22, 2012-PT-04-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


I feel I will be able to use information from this course to better serve my patients.

Cynthia B. (April 21-22, 2012-PT-03-Chicago, IL-Janelle Allen)


A course given by a true master of the work in a well-managed seminar.

Julie S. (March 24-25, 2012-Postitional Release Techniques-Dr. Leon Chaitow-NYC)


I enjoy the lab & lecture that each of these courses present. I feel each is very informative & I am able to easily carry the topics discussed the treatment learned to use in my clinic.

Jennifer B. (March 24-25, 2012-Postitional Release Techniques-Dr. Leon Chaitow-NYC)


I've found the techniques that I was taught in Leon Chaitow's positional release course simple an innovative. I was able to integrate this technique into my practice the very next day. It is has been nearly a year since I have taken the course and I am still employing the skills I learned from this course on a daily basis.

David (March 24-25, 2012-Postitional Release Techniques - New York, NY - Dr. Leon Chaitow-NYC)


It got all of our therapists on the same page with cervical manual rx. It was also good team building for our clinic.

Thaja B. (Cervical Spine Pathology Course-March 17-18, 2012-Midwest City, OK)


I feel the course sharpened my manual tools for the c-spine with some new techniques. It was very beneficial to learn more about the referral patterns of the cervical trigger points.

Laurie C. (Cervical Spine Pathology Course-March 17-18, 2012-Midwest City, OK)


I found the course information extremely beneficial for immediate use in patient care. The course instructor, Janelle was outstanding in explaining the techniques and moving at a perfect pace that was neither too fast, nor too slow. The course was well worth the price.

Vicky B. (Cervical Spine Pathology Course-March 17-18, 2012-Midwest City, OK)


Great techniques and R.P.P. guide, applied to a patient on Monday.

William B. (March 10-11, 2012-PT-01-Fort Worth, TX-Richard Finn)


I was impressed with the instructors knowledge and skills and his ability to teach his knowledge.

Judith R. (March 10-11, 2012-PT-01-Fort Worth, TX-Richard Finn)


Instructor was very informative and entertaining. He used real world applications in the course that I was able to put into practice on Monday morning.

David B. (March 10-11, 2012-PT-01-Fort Worth, TX-Richard Finn)


I came to know the correct way to do trigger point therapy. Thanks to Mr. Richard Finn.

Harshada S. (March 10-11, 2012-PT-01-Fort Worth, TX-Richard Finn)


I enjoyed this course and I am sure it will make a great difference in my practice.

Josue R. (March 10-11, 2012-PT-01-Fort Worth, TX-Richard Finn)


Excellent information as well as hands-on practical education.

James L. (March 10-11, 2012-PT-01-Fort Worth, TX-Richard Finn)


The instructor and material were both great.

Lauren A. (March 10-11, 2012-PT-01-Fort Worth, TX-Richard Finn)


I'm excited to put into practice all I have gained from this course. My co worker is MCMT and I have seen great results from patients with these techniques.

Crystal G. (March 3-4, 2012-PT-01-Lakeland, FL-Janelle Allen)


The instructor was great. She took time to make sure everyone understood each Trigger point and she answered all question and encouraged more questions.

Kathleen L. (March 3-4, 2012-PT-01-Lakeland, FL-Janelle Allen)


Getting ready to transition from a SNF to an Acute Care/Intensive Rehab setting, I took this course to get an overall feel on how I can use manual therapy to help my patients with pain, strength, and overall better well-being...after the first course, I am hooked! I want to learn everything I can!

Nicole M. (March 3-4, 2012-PT-01-Lakeland, FL-Janelle Allen)


The seminar has equipped me with the knowledge and techniques on how to properly assess and treat my patients with cervical problems.

Cheryl E. (February 25-26, 2012-PT-02-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


The course was great. The seminar coordinator was very accomodating, very knowledgeable and very patient during the entire course. The skills I have learned are already in full motion and my patients love it! I can't wait to learn more!

Arlyn R. (February 25-26, 2012-PT-02-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


This was my first orthopedic continuing education course in many years, and was pleased with overall content. Mr. Schwartz offered a constructive learning environment and feedback throughout the course.

Tatiana L. (February 25-26, 2012-PT-02-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


Very informative and relevant.

Eleanore R. (February 25-26, 2012-PT-02-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


This course is comprehensive with clinical application to the cervical region using evidence base research but also using other techniques on a one to one bases...

Sinead B. (February 25-26, 2012-PT-02-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


The course content was straightforward and immediately applicable to all patient populations. The instructor was friendly and presented with material well.

Joanna S. (February 11-12, 2012-PT-01-Chicago, IL-Richard Finn)


This course reviewed past techniques that I utilized in the clinic it also enhanced my manual skills with the new techniques I learned for patient care.

Debra R. (January 28-29, 2012-PT-01-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


It was a great course informative and a relaxed atmosphere for learning.

Lynn A. (January 28-29, 2012-PT-01-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


The instructor is very informative and thorough.

Danilo R. (January 28-29, 2012-PT-01-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


I have learned a lot about myofascial release. Since I've been implementing the technique to my patients, they get better result so I feel more fulfilled as a clinician.

Cheryl E. (January 28-29, 2012-PT-01-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


I learned a lot and I am happy that I can give better treatments to my patients.

Oksana D. (January 28-29, 2012-PT-01-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


I found the hands on seminar, provides evidence based concepts to right to the point were you can visualize people weakness and problems allowing me to this information and practice it on my own clients.

Sinead B. (January 28-29, 2012-PT-01-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


It gives you new insights in manual therapy.

Francis R. (January 28-29, 2012-PT-01-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


Janelle is a great instructor. I have seen an improvement in patient outcomes after utilizing the techniques I learned in these courses.

Aaron R. (January 20-21, 2012-PT-MCMT-San Antonio, TX-Janelle Allen)


Great course that provides a new approach to manual therapy.

Kirt. B. (January 20-21, 2012-PT-MCMT-San Antonio, TX-Janelle Allen)


Janelle was wonderful and not only taught us the textbook knowledge needed but also included her clinical experiences and expertise to allow us to thoroughly grasp and properly utilize the fabulous techniques taught in this course. I use the material and books as references and they also help aid me with patient education efforts. I appreciate the rapid responses I would recieve from email inquiries and phone calls. The team at Hands-On Seminars are so friendly no matter the time or method used to contact and I appreciate having such a dedicated team of professionals as references. I am so pleased with the experience from start to finish and highly recommend MCMT through Hands on Seminars.

Kindly, Liz M. (January 20-21, 2012-PT-MCMT-San Antonio, TX-Janelle Allen)


Course instructor and materials were where I was at as a therapist and enriched how I deliver physical therapy services.

Nicole S. (January 14-15, 2012-PT-MCMT-Ft. Lauderdale-Janelle Allen)


Great learning experience. I am very pleased ...Thank you!!!

Silvina P. (January 14-15, 2012-PT-MCMT-Ft. Lauderdale-Janelle Allen)


I use the techniques I learned immediately in the clinic.

Ken F. (January 14-15, 2012-PT-MCMT-Ft. Lauderdale-Janelle Allen)


Very informative and the techniques are easy to use the next day.

Michael M. (December 17-18, 2011-PT-04-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


Very nice course. Gives me thorough understanding on manual skills use in my practice.

Dindo Z. (December 17-18, 2011-PT-04-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


Very applicable and practical knowledge and techniques could use next day in clinic.

Lisa K. (December 3-4, 2011-PT-04-Los Angeles, CA-Kevin Okamura)


The instructor was very straight forward combining both a right and left brain approach to the material; an important quality to share when working in the clinic and further expanding our manual technique knowledge.

Irene S. (December 3-4, 2011-PT-03-Silver City, NM-Fredric Schwartz)


I was pleased to expand my knowledge further and find out manual therapy as well as muscle energy and TP since these things were not thought correctly or teachers did not spend much time with student in collage to correct the right form. As a PTA I could understand the material clearly.

Maria W. (December 3-4, 2011-PT-04-Los Angeles, CA-Kevin Okamura)


Course was well structured. Instructor was nice with good manual skills.

Justin S. (December 3-4, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Joy Davala)


I really liked the instructor for this course. She had a lot of knowledge yet was approachable.

Lisa D. (December 3-4, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Joy Davala)


Very pleased with the course content. I also took the lumbar spine course & will continue to take more hands-on-seminar courses.

Jennifer (December 3-4, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Joy Davala)


It was a great experience. The seminar was really helpfully. I would definitely like to attend more seminars in the future and would recommend my friends and colleagues.

Neelam C. (December 3-4, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Joy Davala)


Myofascial trigger point techniques have provedtimeand timeagain to be a very powerful tool in helping my patients resolve symptoms in shorter periods of time.

David W. (October 1-2, 2011-PT-MCMT-Wilmington, NC-Janelle Allen)


I have been extremely pleased with each course and am very happy and excited to have received my MCMT. The info from these courses are very helpful in the clinic.

Karen E. (October 1-2, 2011-PT-MCMT-Wilmington, NC-Janelle Allen)


Dr. Nakashima was very knowledgeable, skilled and kind teacher. Truly a pleasure to study with.

Derrick H. (September 17-18, 2011-AMT-3-Astoria-Ines Nakashima)


I feel more comfortble in performing manipulation technique on patient's extremities and can apply them immediately at our clinic.

Seung O. (September 17-18, 2011-AMT-3-Astoria-Ines Nakashima)


The course was very informative and it allowed me to practice the proper technique with the lab sessions.

Amber W. (September 24-25, 2011-PT-04-Wilmington, NC-Joy Davala)


Very applicable to my practice.

Javier P. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-01-Lakeland-Janelle Allen)


Fantastic learning experience that can be integrated in my treatment protocols the very next day.

Klaydson B. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-03-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


This was a great course.

Daniel B. (September 17-18, 2011-AMT-3-Astoria-Ines Nakashima)


I am certified as an SMT from the American academy of manipulative therapy, and I did not think I would learn much, but I was very pleased with the amount of treatment techniques that I learned. It really surprised me on the extent of the instructorís knowledge.

Christopher D. (September 17-18, 2011-AMT-3-Astoria-Ines Nakashima)


So much information well presented by a truly knowledgeable and accessible instructor. Best of all, the instructor's accessibility and ease with addressing concerns, questions and ideas from others. Really treated us like professional, not underlings. I will take more courses from her if possible.

Paula M. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-01-Lakeland-Janelle Allen)


Great course!

Jeremiah Y. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-01-Lakeland-Janelle Allen)


Instructor was very professional and knowledgeable.

Felix A. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-01-Lakeland-Janelle Allen)


I was very impressed with the entire course content. The clinical stories shared were very relevant and helpful. The amount of information shared was perfect. Just enough to make me feel confident in going in tomorrow and begin to utilize my newly learned skills in my treatment plans.

Kari C. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-01-Lakeland-Janelle Allen)


Very happy with course as instructor very informative and great with hands on labs. Instructor actually took my foot from acute pain to practically no pain with treatment on body and taping of foot.

Debra F. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-01-Lakeland-Janelle Allen)


This is my 3rd course and have been using trigger point for a while now and have seen good relief in patients with chronic pain.

Kathleen K. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-01-Lakeland-Janelle Allen)


A great adjunct to my current manual therapy knowledge. The skills learnt in this course can change you from a good therapist to a GREAT therapist!

Ithamar J. (September 17-18, 2011-AMT-3-Astoria-Ines Nakashima)


I was very pleased with the course content and presentation. The mixture of lab and lecture was beneficial because it kept all of our attention and helped explain the material to improve the quality of learning and retention for further use in the clinic.

Jennifer B. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-03-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


Well organized in a warm, friendly, supportive environment.

Melissa L. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-03-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


I can easily apply what I learned the following day. Real easy to apply to practice.

Michael M. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-03-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


Great course. Something I could use right away.

Maria A. (September 17-18, 2011-PT-03-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


It is a great tool that can be integrated into your treatment to achieve better results with your patients.

Fernando R. (September 10-11, 2011-PT-04-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Janelle Allen)


I would strongly recommend the courses presented by Hands-On seminars, I found the information extremely practical and useful. With techniques that allow immediate implemintation and quick results. Enough could not be said about our instructor, she was at easy, informative and created and environment that allowed a fun and easy learning experience.

Bravo! John Z. (September 10-11, 2011-PT-04-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Janelle Allen)


I was very happy with the course instructor Janelle. She explained in detail and her speed allowed you to really absorb the information.

Almira H. (September 10-11, 2011-PT-04-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Janelle Allen)


Instructor was really friendly and willing to answer any questions; also made sure we understood and practiced techniques properly.

Heidys M. (September 10-11, 2011-PT-04-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Janelle Allen)


I was happy with the course and learned some useful tools to practice with my patients on a daily basis for pain management.

Caissie E. (September 10-11, 2011-PT-04-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Janelle Allen)


This course was well presented with plenty of hands on time. Instructor was friendly and open to answer any questions.

Vincent O. (September 10-11, 2011-PT-04-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Janelle Allen)


Excellent course with easily applicable skills to use right away in my patient practice. Thanks for a great course.

Kathryn L. (August 27-28, 2012-PT-04-Lakeland, FL-Fredric Schwartz)


Enjoyed the course instructor's patience with multiple questions and his ability to remain on task. Thank you for providing such an informative and useful course. I look forward to continuing on with the MCMT certification.

James E. (August 27-28, 2012-PT-04-Lakeland, FL-Fredric Schwartz)


I was introduced to many new techniques I feel will be very helpful in my career.

Kristin G. (August 27-28, 2012-PT-04-Lakeland, FL-Fredric Schwartz)


Mr. Rick is very nice and approachable. He reassured me that this seminar will help me a lot and to trust myself in doing the techniques.

Lenny C. (August 27-28, 2012-PT-04-Lakeland, FL-Fredric Schwartz)


Good course. Lab portion was very helpful and course instructor was great in further facilitating this knowledge!

Dawn C. (August 27-28, 2012-PT-04-Lakeland, FL-Fredric Schwartz)


I was very pleased with the hands on practice and guidance of Kevin, the instructor. He was very knowledgeable.

Becky S. (August 20-21, 2011-PT-05-Chicago-Kevin Okamura)


I felt our instructor was very knowledgeable and thorough and enjoyed learning from him.

Jennifer B. (August 20-21, 2011-PT-05-Chicago-Kevin Okamura)


This course was so beneficial for improving my diagnostic and treatment skills with the upper extremity. The best part about this class is that I feel like I can easily start using the techniques confidently on Monday morning.

Jennifer W. (August 20-21, 2011-PT-04-San Antonio-Janelle Allen)


I think the course was great. I can use these techniques on Monday morning.

Damon W. (August 20-21, 2011-PT-05-Chicago-Kevin Okamura)


I left with a better understanding of trigger points vs. tender points, and I have a better understanding of when is an appropriate time to treat either (and now I know how to treat them effectively!)

Karen K. (August 20-21, 2011-PT-04-San Antonio-Janelle Allen)


Love it...it was a blast.... weíve learned a lot of new and advance technique!!!! Thank you so much to our wonderful instructors, Mr. Dimitrios K and Mr. Konstantine R......this course makes us a better therapist...i will highly recommend this to my friends and all therapist.

Winnie G. (August 20-21, 2011-PT-MCMT-Astoria, NY-Dr. Kostopoulos and Dr. Rizopoulos)


Outstanding and practical approach.

Ana S. (August 6-7, 2011-PT-01-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Richard Finn)


The course was well organized, and Richard, the instructor, was very knowledgeable and amicable. He kept the course at a good pace that before you knew it, it was time to go. The course held my interest the whole entire time. I am very pleased to find this company to do my future CEUís.

Dawn D. (August 6-7, 2011-PT-01-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Richard Finn)


Richard was just outstanding, not only his knowledge and great presentation. He was open to individual questions and clinical cases, also gave lot of different strategies for treatments on specific conditions. Very satisfied.

Heidys M. (August 6-7, 2011-PT-01-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Richard Finn)


The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and demonstrated techniques and how they can apply to correcting very common disorders seen in the clinic, which could be therapeutically applied immediately to effect change on patients.

Karly S. (August 6-7, 2011-PT-01-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Richard Finn)


It greatly helped my palpation skills which are weak at the moment. The atmosphere was non-threatening and it was easy to ask questions. The class size was small and there was flexibility in the course content depending on what the needs were within the group.

Lisa D. (July 30-31, 2011-PT-04-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


Very, very precise and lots of new knowledge gained.

Nelson O. (July 23-24, 2011-PT-05-Wilimington, NC-Janelle Allen)


Very simple to learn and yet effective.

Kenrick C. (July 23-24, 2011-PT-05-Wilimington, NC-Janelle Allen)


An excellent class with immediate applications. Rick was a great instructor that ensured everyone was comfortable with their skills before advancing to the next topic. He was very approachable and even let us practice on him. I plan to take his next class on the lumbar spine and have already told other therapists what a great learning experience this was.

Rebecca H. (July 16-17, 2011-PT-02-Dallas, TX-Fredric Schwartz)


LOVE how I can use what I learned immediately on Monday morning!

Ann S. (July 16-17, 2011-PT-02-Dallas, TX-Fredric Schwartz)


Course content is able to be applied upon my next day in the clinic.

Michael W. (July 16-17, 2011-PT-02-Dallas, TX-Fredric Schwartz)


I am excited about my new knowledge and can't wait to try it when I return to work.

William H. (July 16-17, 2011-PT-02-Dallas, TX-Fredric Schwartz)


Impressed with Rick's knowledge & manipulative skills and the ability to pass on some of his skills.

Garry F. (July 16-17, 2011-PT-02-Dallas, TX-Fredric Schwartz)


This course gave me tools to use on my patient population immediately.

Ken F. (July 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Janelle Allen)


Great material, well worth the time.

Marc S. (July 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Janelle Allen)


Excellent techniques learned.

Eduardo S. (July 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Janelle Allen)


Great information to use every day in the clinic.

Bernice A. (July 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


Very good teacher, very hands on, good material!

Kerry P. (July 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


Thank you Hands on Seminars for opening my eyes to new ways to help treat patients with pain and dysfunctions.

Jessica A. (July 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


The course was just what i needed to improve my myofascial trigger point skills.

Ayman B. (July 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


I was amazed on how manual trigger points works with people who have limited range of motion. And not realizing pains that we people felt must just be caused by some tightness or limited range and yet people would immediately opt to medicines just to ease the pain which for me is not such a good idea.

Anna Marie M. (July 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


After try it, I felt it really helps and works! How a magic technique!

ChingChing T. (July 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


Very satisfied with the course because of the instructor's knowledge and expertise in the topic.

Rubina C. (July 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


The trigger point tx PT-01 helped me to realize that I do not need to cause pain to my patients and myself in order to treat them, and looks like that can save my hands and my effort when treating athletes.

Katarzyna N. (July 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


First course that I have attended that showed immediate results. I can't wait to go back to work and apply what I have learned.

Michael M. (July 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


The seminar overall was very informative and helpful in our practice. Ms. Nakashima did a great job in explaining the course in its' simplest manner.

Angelica M.(June 25-26, 2011-AMT 2-Astoria, NY-Ines Nakashima)


Ines is able to simplify the evaluation and manipulation techniques in such a way that it makes them very easy to grasp and utilize in a clinical setting.

Lisa G. (June 25-26, 2011-AMT 2-Astoria, NY-Ines Nakashima)


Ines was terrific. Clinically/manually excellent, very helpful, thoughtful. And very easy going approachable manner!

Edward K. (June 25-26, 2011-AMT 2-Astoria, NY-Ines Nakashima)


Loved the teacher, his stories were cute and funny. Showed excellent expertise in subject matter.

Jaclyn T. (June 11-12, 2011-PT-01-Warwick, RI-Richard Finn)


Very practical information and treatment techniques. I appreciate the wide range of techniques and theory allowing more informed decisions relative to the individual pt.

Greg R. (June 4-5, 2011-PT-03-San Antonio, TX-Fredric Schwartz)


I have been to several Hands on Seminars courses and I always find them to be interesting, useful, and I find myself using the techniques immediately upon returning to the clinic.

Mary Jo M. (June 4-5, 2011-PT-03-Lakeland, FL-Janelle Allen)


I liked the fact that the course covered several treatment approaches instead of just one.

Susan B. (June 4-5, 2011-PT-03-Lakeland, FL-Janelle Allen)


I was able to return to work the following week and utilize the skills I had learned the previous weekend. The course not only helps identify and treat movement dysfunction, but integrates it's importance for whole body functions.

Jill D. (May 21-22, 2011-AMT-1-Astoria, NY-Ines Nakashima)


The course was really helpful because it really focused much on hands on treatment for the neck. After taking this course I feel much more confident in working on patients on their neck and applying the techniques that I have learned to help make my clients improve from whatever physical limitations they may have in regards to their neck.

Leonard B. (May 21-22, 2011-PT-02-Los Angeles, CA-Kevin Okamura)


I would highly recommend the AMT system to any physical therapist who is looking for mechanical and proprioceptive correction in one or two treatment sessions. AMT is a refreshing method that easily lends itself to our current orthopedic assessment/treatment model, even when we are pressed for time. Thank you Dr. Nakashima for the great education in manipulative therapy.

Vincent D. (May 21-22, 2011-AMT-1-Astoria, NY-Ines Nakashima)


Small class, many 1:1 instruction; did not move on until the technique was understood by everyone.

Gary P. (May 14-15, 2011-PT-05-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


The small class allowed the instructor to give us more feedback as we practiced the skills taught.

Al M. (May 14-15, 2011-PT-05-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


The information was well-presented. The very next day i used new techniques with my patients and they worked great!

Matthew M. (May 14-15, 2011-PT-05-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


I enjoyed Ines Nakashima lecture and found her to be very knowledgeable as well as able to describe more complex concepts in an easy to understand manner.

Rolland R. (May 14-15, 2011-AMT-1-Woodbridge, VA-Ines Nakashima)


Dr Nakashima did a very good job with the flow of the course and synthesis of all the information/techniques. She was very pleasant and helpful with everything. Overall very satisfied and would definitely take more courses with Dr Nakashima!

Jaswinder K. (May 14-15, 2011-AMT-1-Woodbridge, VA-Ines Nakashima)


It was very interesting and informative.

Renee T. (May 14-15, 2011-AMT-1-Woodbridge, VA-Ines Nakashima)


This was a really nice complement to other manipulation courses I have taken (or frankly, taught myself). It was great to learn a few new techniques that you won't find in a book or any other course.

Andrew B. (May 14-15, 2011-AMT-1-Woodbridge, VA-Ines Nakashima)


Dr. Ines Nakashima gave me increased confidence with my manual therapy skills. She is an expert in her subject matter, yet is very down-to-earth, and welcomes questions.

Francis R. (May 14-15, 2011-AMT-1-Woodbridge, VA-Ines Nakashima)


The instructor was patient and he was always willing to explain and answer our questions.

Ivonne U. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-02-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Kevin Okamura)


Rick opened my eyes to treating patients with various cervical spine pathologies. I look forward to learning more from his experiences in future courses.

Jennifer K. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-02-Astoria, NY-Rick Schwartz)


The practice was good, the instructor was very accessible to help us understand how to perform each movement in the cervical spine.

Vivean M. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-02-Ft. Lauderdale, FL-Kevin Okamura)


I found the course very information and have already applied the techniques clinically with great results.

Stephanie A. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-01-Wilmington, NC-Janelle Allen)


I am glad that I took this course, it was very informative, but didactic was rapid.

Michael E. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-02-Astoria, NY-Rick Schwartz)


I was very satisfied with the way Richard Finn presented and his time management. He was excellent.

Winston J. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-01-Dallas, TX-Richard Finn)


I was particularly impressed with the knowledge, experience, and enthusiasm of the instructor. Richard was very thorough in his treatment of the subject, while keeping it "light" and interesting. I am excited about "honing" my "hands on" abilities with the whole series of courses!

Richard M. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-01-Dallas, TX-Richard Finn)


Janelle did an excellent job. Adding this work should enhance my clinical--and palpation-- skills.

Brenda D. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-01-Wilmington, NC-Janelle Allen)


The course was very interesting, and beneficial. I learned more about trigger points and where they are located in the muscles. Instructor was knowledgeable.

Eduardo A. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-01-Dallas, TX-Richard Finn)


This course was full of useful applications; I will be using these techniques on Monday. It provides therapist with a bag of tricks by which to facilitate health and function in our patients.

Rhonda E. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-01-Dallas, TX-Richard Finn)


I really appreciate Mr. Richard Finn's knowledge in the subject, his teaching methodology, friendliness, ability to clear doubts and practical aspects of the course. Thank you.

Tinu C. (April 30-May 1, 2011-PT-01-Dallas, TX-Richard Finn)


I was very impressed with this course (Lumbar Spine Pathology). The instructorís clinical reasoning and manual skills were excellent and the course material was well prepared and thorough. I am definitely interested in taking the remaining courses in the future.

Becky S. (April 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Chicago, IL-Kevin Okamura)


I am very eager to attend for hands-on seminars, and this was my first time and I really appreciate it, I learned a lot and now I am more interested to attend the other programs to enhance more of my skills on manual therapy.

Faith T. (April 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Chicago, IL-Kevin Okamura)


Itís my first manual therapy course and I think Iíve learned a lot. Mr. Kevin demonstrated good knowledge of the course he was discussing.

Myrna M. (April 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Chicago, IL-Kevin Okamura)


I thought the course instructor was very knowledgeable about the biomechanics and treatment of the lumbar spine. He offered great manual instruction and skills for the lumbar spine.

Amanda W. (April 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Chicago, IL-Kevin Okamura)


Excellent instruction, hands on labs, and course materials/manuals. I will definitely be able to utilize what I have learned to improve my patientsí quality of function.

Angela Z. (April 16-17, 2011-PT-04-Astoria-Fredric Schwartz)


Kevin was an awesome instructor! I walked away with so much more confidence in handling the lumbar spine than when I walked in! I loved the amount of time we had to learn a technique, practice it and receive feedback from the instructor. Kevin is very hands on and concerned that everyone in the class is learning as much as possible. The atmosphere for learning was great! Everyone was enthusiastic about what we were learning and eager to try it out! Definitely a different therapist by Monday morning!

Dena D. (April 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Chicago, IL-Kevin Okamura)


I've attended few hands on manual this one makes it easy to understand, with the small amount of participants the instructor is able to check or every participants mob tech, placements and made us rotate to different "patient" making us feel different body built thereby making make us proper adjustments necessary...Kevin is a great instructor!

Elizabeth T. (April 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Chicago, IL-Kevin Okamura)


I can use the techniques i learned the next workday! And have noticed great improvements in my patientsí objective measurements!

Kathleen M. (April 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Chicago, IL-Kevin Okamura)


Kevin was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and approachable.

Dimitrios D. (April 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Chicago, IL-Kevin Okamura)


Very happy with the MCMT plan. Gives me something to look forward to!

Ronald S. (April 16-17, 2011-PT-03-Chicago, IL-Kevin Okamura)


I felt the treatment techniques help me be a more versatile physical therapist.

Victor A. (April 9-10, 2011-PT-02-San Antonio, TX-Janelle Allen)


The course enabled more confidence/knowledge with treating the cervical spine. Also, learned new manual techniques to try in my clinic.

Marigayle O. (April 9-10, 2011-PT-02-San Antonio, TX-Janelle Allen)


I enjoyed the course. The instructor was very knowledgeable and always kept the course interesting.

Ramon H. (April 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)


I learned a lot after taking this course and gained confidence in treating patients with myofascial pain.

Aimee T. (April 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)


Very happy with the course.

Aaron R. (April 9-10, 2011-PT-02-San Antonio, TX-Janelle Allen)


Loved it, very well rounded and expert instructor.

Elizabeth M. (April 9-10, 2011-PT-02-San Antonio, TX-Janelle Allen)


The material was taught in a clear understandable matter, which makes learning fun.

Courtlann J. (April 9-10, 2011-PT-02-Lakeland, FL-Rick Schwartz)


Mr. Finn is funny friendly and an excellent instructor. This course is interesting and I canít wait for tomorrow to apply the techniques to my patients. They will praise me for sure they for making them feel better and changing their condition on the same day. Looking forward to the next course.

Winnie G. (April 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)


I would recommend this class to all physician I know on earth-very knowledgeable and skilled instructors.

Tidiane Z. (April 9-10, 2011-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)


The great thing about this course is that you are already expanding your knowledge and having a lot of options to really help your patient to get better. I was so happy and satisfied taking this course most specially being a pioneer in CAMT. I want to thank you for the effort for bringing this course here in NY and please inform me again if you have new techniques that will be implemented for Physical Therapy. Thanks again.

Cesar M. (April 2-3, 2011-AMT for the Extremities-Dr. Nakashima)


I started using the techniques right away and was very successful with them. I am excited to continue to use them and would like to take the other courses.

Janelle A. (April 2-3, 2011-AMT for the Extremities-Dr. Nakashima)


A very straightforward and efficient system of evaluation and treatment but generates amazingly great results!!!

Daniel S. (April 2-3, 2011-AMT for the Extremities-Dr. Nakashima)


It was practical and followed a logical sequence. Enjoyed our instructor-very kind!

Melissa C. (March 26-27, 2011-PT-01-Chicago, IL-Richard Finn)


Rich is very knowledgeable and just understanding the whole connection of the human body is very helpful to be able to become a more effective therapist.

Nenita C. (March 26-27, 2011-PT-01-Chicago, IL-Richard Finn)


The course content is excellent and is worth the price.

Baljeet K. (March 26-27, 2011-PT-05-Astoria, NY-Kevin Okamura)


It really gave me more confidence in doing hands on technique with my patients. Thanks a lot.

Evangeline L. (March 26-27, 2011-PT-05-Astoria, NY-Kevin Okamura)


Great Hands-On Course. I really wanted to improve my manual therapy skills and Kevin O. did a great job making sure everyone in the class felt comfortable assessing and treating the Hip, Knee, and Ankle. I have been able to use these newly improved skills on my patients! Thanks Hands-On and Kevin!

Kevin S. (March 26-27, 2011-PT-05-Astoria, NY-Kevin Okamura)


I was satisfied with the course. The lecturer was really good.

Sheila C. (March 26-27, 2011-PT-05-Astoria, NY-Kevin Okamura)


Instructor was highly knowledgeable with the course and connected with the participants.

John U. (March 26-27, 2011-PT-05-Astoria, NY-Kevin Okamura)


Inez does a great job in explaining the didactic portion while instructing with the practical.

Steve S. (March 25, 2011-AMT for the Extremities-Ines Nakashima)


The instructor was very knowledgeable in her field and very caring about her work.

Nick R. (March 25, 2011-AMT for the Extremities-Ines Nakashima)


Instructor was very knowledgeable and willing to share skills to help students really understand so we can better work with our patients.

Jennifer W. (March 12-13, 2011-PT-01-San Antonio, TX-Richard Finn)


The course was very dynamic, very well presented by the instructor; I found it very helpful getting new ideas for my clients Plan of Care.

Sandra P. (March 12-13, 2011-PT-01-San Antonio, TX-Richard Finn)


Great! Our instructor is wonderful; he explains everything and he makes sure that we understanding everything before we jump on the next topic...this course will be very helpful to me as PT and I canít wait to use the techniques to my patients. Love this course!!!!!!!

Winnie G. (March 12-13, 2011-PT-03-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


Lumbar spine course was fantastic cant wait to use my new learned skills to help my patients get back to feeling better.

Victoria M. (March 12-13, 2011-PT-03-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


The myofascial trigger point course was an amazing course that helped me compliment my clinical skills to progress my patients faster and more efficiently.

Victor A. (March 12-13, 2011-PT-01-San Antonio, TX-Richard Finn)


I want thank Hands-On Seminars for a very thorough and clear explanation of doing Manual Therapy. Since I started taking the courses, I've learned and applied a lot on my daily practice. And it sure does work! Thank you!

Brynilla P. (March 5-6, 2011-PT-01-Los Angeles, CA-Richard Finn)


Our enthusiastic speaker really made the material exciting and applicable to my Monday morning patients. I feel these are powerful tools to improve my skill level, and I have already noticed that my patients are more confident in my ability to treat them.

Rene H. (March 5-6, 2011-PT-01-Los Angeles, CA-Richard Finn)


I feel the course material was very relevant and well presented. I will start using it tomorrow morning.

Maria K. (March 5-6, 2011-PT-01-Los Angeles, CA-Richard Finn)


The content and presentation by Rick Schwartz was excellent. The review for trigger point was very helpful and the presentation for manipulation of the cervical spine was outstanding. I feel much more comfortable doing cervical manipulations after taking the course. I enjoyed the whole seminar.

Mayra L. (February 26-27, 2011-PT-02-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


Every time that i take class with "Hands-On Seminars" I feel more confident about my treatment skills and find good results with patients.

Baljeet K. (February 26-27, 2011-PT-02-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


Manual therapy in term of Trigger point and myofascial release has a great effect on patients and many times itís the secret code to relief pain with many patients. I am doing it in my practice and it works.

Hesham M. (February 12-13, 2011-PT-04-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


I am please with your program and it's a great tool and approach to the human body.

Tidiane Z. (February 12-13, 2011-PT-04-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


It gives a very good basic understanding of several manual therapy techniques.

Lisa G. (February 12-13, 2011-PT-04-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


Course is easy to understand and different tx models are a plus!

Ronald S. (February 12-13, 2011-PT-02-Chicago. IL-Joy Davala)


I am excited about using the new techniques I have learned.

Dimitrios D. (February 12-13, 2011-PT-02-Chicago. IL-Joy Davala)


Very good knowledgeable instructors that are passionate about their work. Great hands on experience.

Kathleen M. (February 12-13, 2011-PT-02-Chicago. IL-Joy Davala)


Well run and could apply information immediately.

Ann J. (February 5-6, 2011-PT-01-Lakeland, FL-Janelle Allen)


Great course, instant application in clinic!!!

Paul R. (February 5-6, 2011-PT-01-Lakeland, FL-Janelle Allen)


Excellent opportunity for hands on learning...instant application to your practice!

Tara M. (February 5-6, 2011-PT-01-Lakeland, FL-Janelle Allen)


AMT is a very straightforward and systematic method of evaluation and treatment process, thus giving the clinician the ability to perform the whole process with great confidence and with great expectation of a favorable treatment outcome.

Daniel S. (January 29-30, 2011-Lumbar AMT-Ines Nakashima)


Once again I was impressed withe the integration of manipulation techniques to improve function of the entire nervous system & the effects back & forth between the two. Dr.Ines Nakashima is extremely knowledgeable making this a worthwhile seminar for the advanced practitioner.

Fredric S. (January 29-30, 2011-Lumbar AMT-Ines Nakashima)


Dr. Nakashima is very knowledgeable and brings a refreshing point of view with her from Brazil.

Sumer S. (January 29-30, 2011-Lumbar AMT-Ines Nakashima)


Great tool for your professional development.

Laura G. (January 29-30, 2011-MCMT-Houston-Janelle Allen)


This course changed me as a clinician. It made me a very effective clinician with immediate response with ALL of the conditions I see in my practice. Used to, the average treatment of our patients was 18 visits before they get better and now we are down to 10 visits. I know that this don't sound good with the business but it actually helped our business more due to word of mouth with our patients. Thanks to Hands on Seminars, our clinical approach with all our patients became very effective and patients as well as referral sources are very happy. Again. Thank You.

Allen E. (January 29-30, 2011-MCMT-Houston-Janelle Allen)


The HOS staff that I have been dealing with was great. I believe that they love what they do and are interested in your growth as a clinician and in your completion of the certification process. Thanks to Michelle, Janelle and Richard!!!!

Noel S. (January 29-30, 2011-MCMT-Houston-Janelle Allen)


Ines does a fantastic job in teaching the practical portion of the course. She was/is willing to work with us individually.

Kenneth F. (January 22-23, 2011-AMT Lumbar-Toledo, OH)


Ines does a great job with demonstrating the techniques and making sure everyone is correct in applying them.

Steve S. (January 22-23, 2011-AMT Lumbar-Toledo, OH)


Content immediately advanced my clinical skills that I can provide on Monday.

Tom H. (January 22-23, 2011-AMT Lumbar-Toledo, OH)


I have learnt a lot and this course will help me with my patients and family.

Susan J. (January 15-16, 2011-PT-01-Ft. Lauderdale-Richard, Finn)


This is a must in your manual therapy arsenal.

Beverly W. (January 15-16, 2011-PT-01-Ft. Lauderdale-Richard, Finn)


Richard, our instructor was an amazing teacher. Not only was he funny but was able to keep me interested in what we were learning. I would highly recommend this course!

Melissa K. (January 15-16, 2011-PT-01-Ft. Lauderdale-Richard, Finn)


I found this course to be very informative about the importance and benefits of the various manual techniques that are often underused in PT settings.

Monica C. (Clinical Rounds Course with Dr. Kostopoulos and Mr. Rizopoulos-January 9, 2011)


It was very good; the Instructors are very knowledgeable about the course. Then they teach it in a very simple way.

Rogie S. (Clinical Rounds Course with Dr. Kostopoulos and Mr. Rizopoulos-January 9, 2011)


Excellent knowledge, very useful, helpful and excellent technique.

Jeffrey T. (Clinical Rounds Course with Dr. Kostopoulos and Mr. Rizopoulos-January 9, 2011)


The instructors are very knowledgeable and approachable. You walk away wanting to use their advice immediately!

Sumer S. (Clinical Rounds Course with Dr. Kostopoulos and Mr. Rizopoulos-January 9, 2011)


I really feel that it strengthened my belief of manual therapy and encouraged me to continue to seek and improve my manual skills.

Sentia W. (Clinical Rounds Course with Dr. Kostopoulos and Mr. Rizopoulos-January 9, 2011)


I am really glad that i attended this course because most our patients complain of pain so the techniques that were demonstrated to us are really helpful in treating our patients.

Minglanilla M. (December 11-12, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)


I learned that it is not necessary to put excessive pressure on the trigger point to release it. It was very informative and I intend to use it with my patients because it helps them from their pain and it is also good for my hands compared to doing massage.

Louigi N. (December 11-12, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)


I have attended many manual courses, Mulligan, McKenzie, Maitland. I enjoy and agree with your approach as an eclectic one. All patients are so different and this is how I treat. I feel that I have finally found an approach that best suits my practice. I also felt that it helped to solidify things that were not fully taught in school. I look forward to attending future courses and further looking into the Certification.

Jillian M. (November 6-7, 2010-PT-03-Wilmington, NC-Janelle Allen)


Very good information that you can right away without having any special certification to do so.

Donna E. (November 6-7, 2010-PT-03-Wilmington, NC-Janelle Allen)


Very friendly; answered all questions well.

John F. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Effective use of time integration.

Ralph O. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and Mr. Rizopoulos)


I like the comprehensive approach.

Richard A. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Good usable techniques I can use Monday morning.

Kathy K. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Good job, very knowledgeable.

Charleigh J. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


This course goes along with what Ralph has been testing me-excellent.

Jason T. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Very detailed, explained well, very useful-very well taught.

Gina K. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Consistently held my interest/attention.

Jami R. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)

Great course; very informative.

Barry F. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


The lecture style and lab style were captivating. 32 years of continuing education courses and this course was the most fascinating. It is tragic that I did not have these skills for my past 3 decades of patient care-fantastic to have them now.

Shannon B. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Was excited to learn ways to combine different approach to treat patients.

Paul H. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Excellent Speakers! Very nice venue.

Leah G. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


We only learn from the best in the industry of manual therapy-that is Dimitrios Kostopoulos and Konstantine Rizopoulos.

Arvin C. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and Mr. Rizopoulos)


Among the best educators I have ever seen. Very intensive and informative.

Gany C. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


I learned a lot especially on techniques.

Christina W. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


I learned a lot in this course-more than any course I have had since I graduated.

Jo P. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Very efficient class for an experienced therapist.

Aaron G. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Great materials; instructors and knowledge-great course.

Rob H. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Excellent instructors.

Mark S. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


Lecture and lab are both very interesting.

James L. (November 12-13, 2010-PT-03-Tyler, TX-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


I JUST LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS COURSE: THE INSTRUCTOR'S--R.SHWARTZ- KNOWLEDGE, STYLE AND FRIENDLINESS, THE BOOK PRESENTATION AND THE REST. I ALREADY PAID FOR THE SECOND COURSE, AND I HAVE THE INTENTION TO GET ALL OF THEM IN THE FUTURE. I WILL RECOMMEND THESE COURSES TO ALL MY COLLEAGUES.

VIORICA A. (November 20-21, 2010-PT-02-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


Very informative and great tool to achieving great patient outcomes; Janelle made it a conducive for us to learn; the presentation is backed up with evidenced based materials and great testimonials from previous participants of other courses that this works great and patients are getting better.

Ralph G. (November 20-21, 2010-PT-05-Houston, TX-Janelle Allen)


The best thing about this class is that I can use gained knowledge during my next treatment and get results.

Michal M. (October 23-24, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)

I found this course to be an excellent supplement to my work as a Personal Trainer with a predominantly older clientele.

Nancy K. (October 23-24, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)


Very effective and really handful for work. Shu-Huei S. (October 23-24, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn) Felt for the first time that I become a therapist that I can do things that can change people lives.

Tarek E. (October 23-24, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)


The course laid a good foundation of anatomy, trigger point locations and palpation techniques. I look forward to being able to build upon the knowledge i gained in this class as I go through the MCMT program!.

Dawn C. (October 23-24, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)


Course helped my professional development tremendously.

Bob C. (October 23-24, 2010-Cervical AMT-San Antonio, TX-Ines Nakashima)


The CAMT Cervical and Thoracic course was fantastic. Certainly the attendance and participation of Dimitrios and Konstantine was unexpected and a great surprise, I will expect to see them at every CAMT course from now on!! The instructor to student ratio was nearly 1 to 2-3 which is unheard of. The course content was concise and Dr. Nakashima did a fantastic job delivering the material. The assistance that was available during the lab times was absolutely invaluable.

Thomas R. (October 23-24, 2010-Cervical AMT-San Antonio, TX-Ines Nakashima)


Very excited to use what I learned in the clinic.

Igor N. (October 23-24, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard Finn)


I felt that Dr. Nakashima was very patient and willing to repeat information until everyone of her students is clear about the concept. Sumer S. (October 30-31, 2010-CAMT1-LIC, NY-Ines Nakashima) What a wonderful multicultural presentation. Ines demonstrated exemplary knowledge, ability to adapt her teaching style to accommodate many different learning patterns. She was thorough, well spoken, and intelligent. Along with the support staff from Physion - Ines was available at all times to answer questions and aid in lab support. One of the best and detailed courses I have ever taken. I can use the material immediately on Monday! Thank you.

Dawn C. (October 30-31, 2010-CAMT1-LIC, NY-Ines Nakashima)


It was indeed a very straightforward presentation of a very clinically relevant, effective, and efficient method of evaluation and treatment of cervical and thoracic spine with emphasis on the application of high velocity low amplitude manipulation techniques.

Daniel Ray S. (October 30-31, 2010-CAMT1-LIC, NY-Ines Nakashima)


Ines took things step by step and made sure everyone was competent with the manipulations.

Steve S. (October 28-29, 2010-Cerv CAMT-Toledo, OH-Ines Nakashima)


Course material was instantly applicable to patients on the next work day.

Thomas H. (October 28-29, 2010-Cerv CAMT-Toledo, OH-Ines Nakashima)


The best course that I have attended in a long time because of the "hands on approach" that Ines allowed and helped the class with. Other courses that I have attended have been only the "lecture type' with no time to perform practical applications or techniques! (October 28-29, 2010-Cerv CAMT-Toledo, OH-Ines Nakashima)


I am really satisfied with the course. I had limited knowledge in manipulation. Now I feel more confident performing neck manipulation. Thank you Hands On seminars and Thank you Physion.

Antoine H. (October 30-31,2010-CAMT1-LIC, NY-Ines Nakashima)


I feel like I learned a lot of valuable information, but the biggest value was the lab time. The lab time with the instructor circulating allowed applicable practice with critique.

Jessica T. (October 2-3, 2010-PT-02-Wilmington, NC-Janelle Allen)


I would recommend this course to a colleague and I am very interested in becoming manual therapy certified. I also found many of the techniques useful and was able to use them the very next day in the clinic.

Christina D. (September 11-12,10-PT-03-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


Very good course. I especially enjoyed the small class (10 in the class) because the instructer was able to spend more 1 on 1 time with us. Great explanation on the physiology behind M.E.T and strain and counter strain.

Ramon H. (September 11-12,10-PT-03-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz)


It was an amazing experience to join course at Hands-On Seminars. The coordinators are well versed with the content and their experience and expertise makes learning easy and practical. I would like to take more courses from Hands of seminar and recommend it to others too.

Baljeet K. (September 11-12,10-PT-03-Astoria, NY-Fredric Schwartz


This was a great course. The instructor, Janelle was very thorough and informative. Great examples of treatment.

Blair M. (September 18-19, 2010-PT-04-Houston-Janelle Allen)


I was not really sure about the course and was thinking that I am crazy to be taking manual therapy when I am base in an Acute setting (hospital) but after talking to Michelle, she was very helpful and explained the process and the package deal regarding the entire manual cert. course, and after attending PT-01, I can say with certainty that I am glad I did. Richard Finn was an absolutely phenomenal instructor and pack as much as he could his pearls of wisdom from his experience along with the presentation. I spoke to 3 attendees after the course and they stated their interest in pursuing the manual certification. I will not be surprise if Michelle will be getting more phone calls regarding late enrollees.

Noel S. (August 28-29, 2010-PT-01-Houston, TX-Richard Finn)

Excellent course - would highly recommend.

Marty G. (August 28-29,2010-PT-01-Houston,TX-Richard Finn)

Very practical and efficient training and instruction. Very effective tools that greatly enhance my ability to treat every patient thoroughly and effectively.

Greg R. (August 28-29,2010-PT-01-Houston,TX-Richard Finn)

I'm very happy with the course. I improve my knowledge to understand different pathologies and new techniques.

Jimena M. (August 28-29, 2010-PT-01-Houston, TX-Richard Finn)

The instructor Janelle was very flexible in her teaching methodology in communicating the course materials to the class; did have an enjoyable experience learning new techniques.

Michael W. (August 14-15, 10-PT-04-Lakeland, FL-Janelle Allen)

Excellent course content! Outstanding teacher! A MUST FOR PHYSICAL THERAPISTS!

Lynne R. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


Excellent course. The instructor provided applications that would be immediately useful in the clinic.

Elisa L. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


Examples provided were useful. I liked the small class size. Having a teacher's assistance was beneficial for our many questions.

Seewai K. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


Really great course - very good explanation on trigger point therapy and how to apply it immediately. Had new techniques to try with patients on Monday after course!

Colleen W. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard)


The course definitely going to help any physical therapist to improve his/her clinical skills no doubt about that.

Islam S. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard)


This course is a good course to attend. We can use what we learned right away in our practice.

Whilma M. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard)


Excellent course. The instructor provided applications that would be immediately useful in the clinic.

Elisa L. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard)


Excellent course content! Outstanding teacher! A MUST FOR PHYSICAL THERAPISTS!

Lynne R. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard)


Examples provided were useful. I liked the small class size. Having a teacher's assistance was beneficial for our many questions.

Seewai K. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria, NY-Richard)


These classes give you information that is immediately applicable to the clinical setting.

Lynn M. (July 17-18, 2010-Cary, NC-Janelle Allen)


Great hands on course that you can utilize with your patients the minute you step back into your clinic!

Kim M. July 17-18, 2010-Cary, NC-Janelle Allen)


This is the third course I have attended toward the certification. These techniques have been very helpful in the treatment of many of my patients, plus the patients like feeling the release of the muscle. I am looking forward to the next 2 courses!

Karen E. (July 17-18, 2010-Cary, NC-Janelle Allen)


This course gave me the tools and skills to start using these techniques my first day back to the clinic. Extremely valuable tools to be used in our outpt orthopedic clinic.

David W. (July 17-18, 2010-Cary, NC-Janelle Allen)


I found the course to be amazingly helpfull in the holistic treatment of the body. These are techniques I can use right now in my clinical setting.

Kenneth F. (July 24-25, 2010-PT-01-Lakeland, FL-Richard Finn)


This is not the first course for me with Hands On Seminars. I cared to attend this course from overseas and I did not regret it because I gained a very valuable knowledge in a very short time. I can tell that you carefully choose your instructors which make your courses very valuable. Keep up your excellent job and don't forget me in your future courses.

Ihab A. (July 24-25, 2010-PT-01-Lakeland, FL-Richard Finn)


Excellent course content! Outstanding teacher! A MUST FOR PHYSICAL THERAPISTS!

Lynne R. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


Excellent course. The instructor provided applications that would be immediately useful in the clinic.

Elisa L. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


Examples provided were useful. I liked the small class size. Having a teacher's assistance was beneficial for our many questions.

Seewai K. (July 10-11, 2010-PT-01-Astoria-Richard Finn)


HOS has brought me back to being a manual therapist. I moved away from being manual due to high volumes and not having the time. I realized through these courses that the manual stuff is not time consuming, and can actually significantly decrease the length of time the patient needs to be in the clinic. It is so vital we get our hands ON our patients to truly realize what is going on.

Sasha (June 12-13, 2010-MCMT-Astoria-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


This course was absolutely fantastic. It increased my interest and knowledge in the area 200%.

Grisel L. (June 19-20, 2010-Vestibular Rehabilitation-Astoria, NY Jeff Walter)


The Course is great from the lecture to the laboratory. The most exciting part is watching the video case studies because you can really learn from them. A lot of video case studies were presented throughout the seminar.

Andre S. (June 19-20, 2010-Vestibular Rehabilitation-Astoria, NY Jeff Walter)


Presenter was extremely knowledgeable. Instructor was able to put the info into understandable info. Instructor was very patient with the complex subject matter.

Laura V. (June 19-20, 2010-Vestibular Rehabilitation-Astoria, NY Jeff Walter)


The course provided good assessment techniques and treatment for different types of vestibular disorders, which can be used in the clinic.

Pina P. (June 19-20, 2010-Vestibular Rehabilitation-Astoria, NY Jeff Walter)


HOS has brought me back to being a manual therapist. I moved away from being manual due to high volumes and not having the time. I realized through these courses that the manual stuff is not time consuming, and can actually significantly decrease the length of time the patient needs to be in the clinic. It is soo vital we get our hands ON our patients to truly realize what is going on.

Sasha (June 12-13, 2010-MCMT-Astoria-Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)


This course was absolutely fantastic. It increased my interest and knowledge in the area 200%.

Grisel L. (June 19-20, 2010-Vestibular Rehabilitation-Astoria, NY Jeff Walter)


The Course is great from the lecture to the laboratory. The most exciting part is watching the video case studies because you can really learn from them. A lot of video case studies were presented throughout the seminar.

Andre S. (June 19-20, 2010-Vestibular Rehabilitation-Astoria, NY Jeff Walter)


Presenter was extremely knowledgeable. Instructor was able to put the info into understandable info. Instructor was very patient with the complex subject matter.

Laura V. (June 19-20, 2010-Vestibular Rehabilitation-Astoria, NY Jeff Walter)


The course provided good assessment techniques and treatment for different types of vestibular disorders, which can be used in the clinic.

Pina P. (June 19-20, 2010-Vestibular Rehabilitation-Astoria, NY Jeff Walter)


This course gave me the tools and techinques that I can start using the first day back in the clinic. Very appropriate and applicable for my clinical setting in outpatient orthopedics.

David (May 1-2 PT-04 Cary, NC Janelle Allen)


I felt like I learned a lot of applicable treatment material during this course. The instructor was very informative and knowledgeable about the subject matter. I feel like I understand the science behind trigger points in the upper extremity much more thoroughly and I will be able to use these treatment techniques on several of my current patients.

Danielle (May 1-2 PT-04 Cary, NC Janelle Allen)


I was able to use it the following day with my patients and see good results. I like the fact that it does not take a lot of pressure.

Susan (May 1-2, 2010 PT-03 Overland Park, KS Richard Finn)


Liked integrated approach of MFR, Trigger points, Muscle energy and mobilizations. Instructions to the point and principles based.Instructor very knowledgable.

Helga V. (May 8-9, 2010 PT-03 Lakeland, FL Dr. Kostopoulos)


Our Instructor was so full of information and the course itself is simple, easy to understand but fully effective.

Nenite C. (May 8-9, 2010 PT-03 Lakeland, FL Dr. Kostopoulos)


This was the funnest course i have ever attended! It doesn't get any better than this!

Marc S. (April 24-25, 10-PT-03-Slingerland, NY Dr. Kostopoulos and Mr. Rizopoulos)


I learned so much and it will help many of my patients including my boyfriend.

Diane K. (April 24-25, 10-PT-03-Slingerland, NY Dr. Kostopoulos and Mr. Rizopoulos)


Dimitrios was such an excellent instructor and you could clearly see that he wanted his students to learn not only the techniques but the rationale behind the techniques as well as the pathomechanics of injuries. Now I have a much better understanding of lumbar conditions and their treatment.

Rose F. (May 8-9, 2010 PT-03 Lakeland, FL Dr. Kostopoulos)


I enjoyed the course material so much that I put it to work the next day in my clinic.

Kenneth F. (May 8-9, 2010 PT-03 Lakeland, FL Dr. Kostopoulos)


Very knowledgeable instructors with material presented in easily applicable to clinical usefulness.

Mary R. (April 24-25, 10-PT-03-Slingerland, NY Dr. Kostopoulos and Mr. Rizopoulos)


Taking Manual Therapy courses I believe is one of the best decision a Physical Therapist should do. It's very helpful and effective in clinical basis. You see results right away. I use it all the time in my practice and almost all patients like and approve it. I thank you for providing this excellent course.

Bryn P. (May 22-23, 2010 PT-05 Astoria, NY Kevin Okamura)


This was a great hands on seminar, with a lot of pertinent information you can directly use in the clinic.

Johnna C. (May 15-16, 2010-PT-02-Lowville, NY-Janelle Allen)


This course was very useful. Dimitrios and Konstantine obviously have a deep knowledge of this material and they present it in a way that really helps you get it.

Laurie H. (April 24-25, 10-PT-03-Slingerland, NY Dr. Kostopoulos and K. Rizopoulos)

Dimi and Kosta, thank you for such an informative course-so professional, enjoyable and lively. Keep up the good work.

Regards,

Lugie II


Dimi and Kosta, thank you for all the knowledge you have instilled in me. All the best for the future.

Craig


Dimi and Kosta, thanks very much for providing us with more knowledge and insights to be better therapists. I enjoyed myself completely. All the best for your endeavors.

Joseph


Thank you for your time and investment you made in our practices and lives.

Diana


Thank you for this great learning opportunity. I really enjoyed it.

Ana-Lisa


It's a pity there aren't more such integrated, complex professionals around. I salute you for your hard work and for achieving what you have.

Milyn


Thank you for inspiring me to study further, it brings hope to the professional to see you both being so passionate about it.

Regards.


Thank you for your energy and enthusiasm.


Dimi and Kosta, thank you very much. I really enjoyed the course. It was amazing, I have learned a lot.

All the best,

Sylvia


Dimi and Kosta, thank you very much for the amazing course filled with knowledge presented in a professional, fun, and applicable manner. Hope you enjoyed your stay in South Africa and that it feels like your second home. Eagerly awaiting your next visit.

Jose


Dear Dimi and Kosta, thank you for a wonderful 4 days of learning and fun.

Bridger Hewitson


Very many thanks for a stimulating fun and international course. Will be back for part B. Enjoy your stay in South Africa.

Margie F.


The course was brilliant and well explained. Thank you for starting your knowledge with me. Looking forward to Part B.

Endira


Thank you for a well-planned, realistic course. Best of luck.

Francet


Thank you both for your expertise and knowledge! Greatly enjoyed! Good luck in all your endeavors.

Linley


Dimi and Kosta, thank you so much for an amazing, really interesting course. I really enjoyed it! Good luck for the future!

Love,

Tami


Dimi and Kosta, thanks for an amazing course. You inspired me to be and do more.

Boitumelo


Dear Dimi and Kosta, thank you for an excellent course! You challenged me in so many ways, improving my skills and motivating me to go big in my career. Thank you very much! Enjoy SA!

Karla


Dear Dimi and Kosta, thank you for my most enjoyable Physiotherapy course ever! You have put so many things together for me (not only to do with physio) God bless you!

Thanks,

Yvonne Luiz


Dear Dimi and Kosta, it has been a privilege getting to know your heart and your knowledge! May you be blessed in all levels of your being.

Sari


Dimi and Kosta, a most fabulous course. Great dedication and humility. Very user friendly. Good to get to know you. Thanks for everything.

Anesh


Dear Dimi and Kosta, thank you for your smiles and friendliness through the course-makes it so pleasant and easy to approach you-greater learning and understanding.

Thank you for a wonderful time! I gained so much from your course. I truly feel that you have empowered me with fantastic skills to make a difference in people's lives. Thank you

Thank you kindly for an enlightening and inspiring course. I look forward to future courses with you.

Love,

Tejal

Dimi and Kosta, the two of you are awesome! The course is fantastically explained! Thanks for humor in between.

Cathy


Well balanced course between hands on lab and lecture.

Ryan Buchheit PT CHT (March 27-28, 10 PT-02 Cape Girardeau, MO Janelle Allen)


This course provides next day clinical use info and techniques. Good instructors who are easily approached and have real clinical knowledge.

Kirt Burger (March 27-28, 10 PT-02 Cape Girardeau, MO Janelle Allen)


The content of this course was very valuable in assessing lumbar spine pathology and how to incorporate different types of manual therapy.

Pina Patel (PT-03 March 20-21, 2010-Astoria, NY Kevin Okamura)


(Richard Finn is a) great instructor who really knows his work and how to share with others.

Toni Perkins (PT-01 March 20-21, 2010 Houston, TX Richard Finn)


Very satisfied and has totally changed my entire point of view toward assesing and treating patients with lumbar dysfunctions.

Andreas Saltas (PT-03 March 20-21, 2010-Astoria, NY Kevin Okamura)


Good course with immediate clinical applications.

Cornelio S. Ramirez, Jr. (PT-01 March 20-21, 2010 Houston, TX Richard Finn)


It is really interesting and useful.

Laura M Guarin (PT-01 March 20-21, 2010 Houston, TX Richard Finn)


My instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject. His hands-on training was very interesting. I never knew myofacial was so helpful in so many ways. I have always used modalities for everything. This class would help me with my patients.

Arun Joseph Vetteel (PT-01 March 20-21, 2010 Houston, TX Richard Finn)


Instructor (Janelle Allen) was excellent, relaxed and low-key.

Karen a Backall MPT (PT-01 March 13-14, 2010-Cary, NC Janelle Allen)


I felt the course was very valuable as a resource tool for implementation of myofascial trigger point and proprioceptive therapy for the treatment of a variety of cervical, UE, LE and trunk dysfunctions. I plan to implement many of the techniques in the daily treatment of my patients to help them reach optimal level of function.

Angela Zarzar (PT-01 March 13-14, 2010-Cary, NC Janelle Allen)


Very applicable for the patient population seen at our clinic. Will be able to start back on the first day implementing techniques learned at this course.

David Wain (PT-01 March 13-14, 2010-Cary, NC Janelle Allen)


I signed up and paid for the Mastery Certification in Manual Therapy. I am excited to be participating in the certification program. I have been using trigger point work for 20+ years using Travell's book. This course refined my technique as well as giving more in depth rational for use of specific trigger points. It is also something that can be used immediately returning back to the clinic.

Karen Ellis (PT-01 March 13-14, 2010-Cary, NC Janelle Allen)


Top notch instruction and clinical knowledge.

Lawrence Ovid McLendon (PT-02 March 6-7, 2010 Lakeland, FL Joy Davala)


Really impressed with the level of expertise your presenter had and great personality sense of humor and professionalism to make the course a real pleasure to attend. Provided valuable information for practical application.

Tina Heydenburg-Rozenboom (PT-02 March 6-7, 2010 Lakeland, FL Joy Davala)


The course provides enhancement of knowledge learned in school and gives confidence in applying them to your patients.

Jaime M. Gamatero Jr. (PT-02 February 27-28, 2010 Astoria, NY Kevin Okamura)


Very inspirational.

Nandini Prasad (PT-02 February 27-28, 2010 Astoria, NY Kevin Okamura)


A very good hands-on practical course.

Shuchi Bajaj (PT-02 February 27-28, 2010 Astoria, NY Kevin Okamura)


I am totally satisfied for attending this course and Imust say that the instructor was extra helpful and kind enough to share his knowledge with us. Now I can approach my patients with cervical spine injuries with more confidence and a positively different point of view to my treatments.

Andreas Saltas (PT-02 February 27-28, 2010 Astoria, NY Kevin Okamura)


Kevin is great. This is one of the best seminars I have attended. Its really hands on; Kevin will guide you how to perform a specific manual therapy technique with precision and gives you feedback on what other levels you could improve on. The instructor provided an extensive assessment and treatment, shares his clinical expertise on the given subject filling some gap in the course content.

Luis Gonzalez (PT-02 February 27-28, 2010 Astoria, NY Kevin Okamura)


Very excellent instructor.

Victor Cruz (PT-02 February 27-28, 2010 Astoria, NY Kevin Okamura)


I just finished the cervical class today and I am looking forward to using some of the techniques learned tomorrow. I feel like this has helped my evaluation skills and makes me step back and look at the whole picture instead of just focusing on tight cervical muscles.

John Feil (PT-02 February 27-28, 2010 Astoria, NY Kevin Okamura)


The course had techniques which showed instant results.

Shuchi Bajaj (PT-01 February 13-14, 2010 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


I attended the Trigger Point Therapy course with Hands on Physical Therapy and found it very it very informative and useful especially for Physical Therapist like me who works on out patient and orthopedic rehab.

Sheryll (PT-01 February 13-14, 2010 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


I feel that the techniques we have learned will be something I will use frequently and effectively in my practice. Very useful material.

Gabriel Manzon (PT-01 February 13-14, 2010 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


I really acquired new knowledge and learned new techniques which are very helpful in my current setting so thank you Hand-On Seminar.

May P. Penalba (PT-01 February 13-14, 2010 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


Very informative and very up to date.

Atif Zaheer (PT-01 February 13-14, 2010 Astoria, NYFredric Schwartz)


This course is a great addition to my continuing education as doctor of physical therapy.

Ricardo Calderon (January 30-31, 2010-PT-01 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


I was very happy with this course and the teacher (Dr. Kostopoulos).

Mahin S Tehrani (PT-01 Mineola Course January 31, 2010 and February 7, 2010 Dr. Kostopoulos)


It helped me to understand for diffenet muscles working in various pains.

Ji won Park (PT-01 Mineola Course January 31, 2010 and February 7, 2010 Dr. Kostopoulos)


It was very useful course in my practice.

Hyeon Cheol Hwang (PT-01 Mineola Course January 31, 2010 and February 7, 2010 Dr. Kostopoulos


Well formatted course work. Really helpful for hands on practice.

Nandini Prasad (January 30-31, 2010-PT-01 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


I found the course very informative; a relaxed environment gave way for easy learning. The instructor was very helpful and provided extra information when needed.

Michele Khan (January 30-31, 2010-PT-01 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


I am very happy about the course. I have attended at hands on (PT-01) first because I have learned new techniques about myofascial release on different regional areas of the body, and I am so excited to implement it to my patients, secondly it encourage me to attend more seminars at hands on to be able to gain more new knowledge and physical therapy intervention in different cases I am handling and may handle in the future.

Abraham Moises (January 30-31, 2010-PT-01 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


The information learned in the course was highly valuable and can be applied to patients with various diagnoses, to increase quicker recovery, achieve goals, and for the patient to return to their functional and recreational activities.

Pina Patel (January 30-31, 2010-PT-01 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


Enjoyed the hands-on experience and the overall teaching style. Very pleased with my attendance to this course!

Kristy Ten (January 30-31, 2010-PT-01 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


I am very pleased with knowledge I gained from attending the seminar! It inspires me to attend to more seminars in the future.

Samantha Alexis Cabrera (January 30-31, 2010-PT-01 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


It's an incredible course. I'm changing the way I treat patients because of this course.

Dennis M. Wright (January 30-31, 2010-PT-01 Astoria, NY Fredric Schwartz)


Iwill definitely recommend the course.

Catherine B. Zamora (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


I really learned a lot especially on the Physiology topic. Keep up the good work!

Kristine May Parcon (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


With this course it gave me the opportunity to improve myself more with my patient care strategy. It's very encouraging.

Melissa T Joson (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


Taking this course was inspiring and I would like to continue with more of this coursework.

Nora Byrd (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


Excellent information, Dr. Kostopoulos loves what he does! Makes me wish I could go back in time and handle many of my patients differently!

Lori Guarascio (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


Now, I've learned more about manual therapy. It is very important to our everyday work. So thank you for that wonderful seminar.

Cherrylene A. Berdos (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


This course is really good not only in reviewing the basics but also the most important factors we need to know in manual therapy as great adjunct to treating pain and other pathologies... it's really a good course.

Rosario UY (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


It is a great please to review all the topics discussed. I will highly recommend the seminars to my friends.

Ma. Soledad F. Alberto (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


I thought the course was a great introduction to manual therapy and the importance of a hands-on approach to patient treatment. Dr. Kostopoulos is an excellent teacher. He is knowledgeable and passionate about the subject that he teaches.

(January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


It was a very good course to explain why manual therapy can truly help our patients.

Wen-Sung Lin (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


It gave me more of a reason to get familiar with manual therapy and to be less fearful of it. I work in pediatrics and have not used it much. I feel I can take these courses now because it was an inviting and friendly arena and not overwhelming or pretentious (like some courses I have taken in the past). I have had brief overviews of anatomy and physiology that was very helpful, stuff you do not necessarily do on a day to day basis.

Lisa Di Noto-Walker (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)


This brief introductory course to manual therapy has helped me become familiar with many other treatment procedures that I can use w/ my orthopedic patients. I can't wait to learn more in depth and obtain my certification!

Wendy Tse (January 24, 2010-Manual Therapy Seminar "Clinical Rounds" with Dr. Kostopoulos)

Click below to access our

REGISTRATION SYSTEM

PR & Marketing for the Healthcare Professional

TBD
Astoria, NY

January 25-26, 2014
Dallas, TX


Documentation Workshop

November 2-3
Astoria, New York

Manual Therapy scholarship

Provider

Hands-On Seminars WEBINARS
  »  Course Registration
  »  Course Sponsorship
  »  Course Descriptions
  »  Seminar Locations
  »  What Is MCMT?
  »  MCMT Quality Standards
  »  Home Study Courses
  »  Videos & Products
  »  Certified Professionals
  »  MCMT Grad Image Gallery
  »  MCMT Platinum Partners
  »  MCMT Gold Partners
  »  Become A Hands-On
      Teaching Assistant
  »  Download Forms
  »  Just Remember
  »  Promotional & Marketing
       Materials
Subscribe to Journal of Bodywork & Movement Therapies

Journal of Bodywork & Movement Therapies is the Official Journal of Hands-On Seminars.


     Customer Testimonials

I applied a lot of the principals you taught me right away this past Monday with excellent results! I have yet to see my boss so I can rave about you! He was taught by Dimitrios 3 years ago or so. I just want to thank you so much, for the gift of your knowledge and expertise, that you shared with us
Lucia Pizano, PT

View Recent MCMT - Mastery Certification In Manual Therapy Graduates
For Email Newsletters you can trust
Contact Hands-On Seminars - The Leader In Manual Therapy Continuing Education And Publications
Give HOPE now to
someone who needs it!




Contribute now to the
Lymphoma & Leukemia
Society

The PressurePositive Co.


Manual Therapy Live Courses

  View All Live Courses
  Trigger Point Therapy Course PT-01
  Trigger Point Therapy Course PT-01Group
  Cervical Spine Pathology PT-02
  Cervical Spine Pathology PT-02Group
  Lumbar Spine Pathology PT-03
  Lumbar Spine Pathology PT-03Group
  Shoulder Elbow Hand Pathology PT-04
  Shoulder Elbow Hand Pathology PT-04Group
  Hip Knee Foot Pathology PT-05
  Hip Knee Foot Pathology PT-05Group
  Mastery Certification In Manual Therapy
  Neurofascial Mobilization
  Vestibular Rehabilitation
  Fellowship 2 Week Fellowship Program
  Complete MCMT Program Special
Manual Therapy Home Study Courses

  View All Home Study Courses
  Trigger Point Therapy Home Study PT-01HS
  Cervical Spine Pathology PT-02HS
  Lumbar Spine Pathology PT-03HS
  Shoulder Elbow Hand Pathology PT-04HS
  Hip Knee Foot Pathology PT-05HS
Manual Therapy Products

  View All Manual Therapy Products
  Manual of Trigger Point Therapy
  Video of Trigger Point and Myofascial Therapy
  Trigger Point and Myofascial Therapy Posters
  Book Video Poster Combo Special
  Manual Therapy for the Upper Extremity Video
  Manual Therapy for the Lower Extremity Video
  Manual Therapy for the Lumbar Spine Video
  Manual Therapy for the Cervical & Thoracic Spine
  2 Video Discount Pack
  3 Video Discount Pack
  4 Video Discount Pack
  Trigger Point Knobber
Copyright © 2013 Hands-On Seminars © The Leader In Manual Therapy Continuing Education And Publications. All Rights Reserved.